-2 [07 Aug 2006] My look at the rust

Oh boy! It has been a very long time since I have posted. Months. However things have been both busy and chaotic. Finally the heatwave that had settled over nothern Italy has lifted for the moment. It was to friggin hot to do anything but lie in on the stone floor and sweat. However it was not as bad as the one in the US. Maybe there is something to this Global Warming idea. At the very least, Georgie Bush should at least wake and smell the air pollution. However all Bush Inc. cares about is that he and his cronies get rich. At the very least he should turn to Lebanon and crack both Israel’s and Hezabollah’s heads together. Sure those those morons in the Middle East hate each other but why should the people of Lebanon have to caught the middle and die for it? Beruit in the 1980’s was bad enough. Unforunately I doubt the US will do much since Georgie and Co. do not seem to care about anything except money. Note these are my views on that mess.

Continuing on with the chaos that seems to afflict this blog, I have had the “pleasure” of trying to find work in Italy. The biggest problem I have is language. I have been trying to locate an Italian course however what I have found seems to be flakey. The local Scientologist (shudder) had a course but the instuctor spoke no English and her Italian had a heavy French accent which is not good for an English speaker trying to learn the language. Another course I located was more promiseing but when I go the scheduled class at the appointed date/time/place, no one is there! WTF?! And now that August is here I can forget about locating anymore classes since most of Italy (and Europe) shuts down for holiday. The city is beginning to resemble a ghost town with all the shops that are closed for holiday. All well, at least I get continue playing World of Warcraft.

Leave a Reply

